Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

U21s Fixtures Confirmed

8 August 2012

The fixture list for the new season is released.

Fixtures for the U's first campaign in a new U21s league have now been confirmed.

The fixture list as it stands is as follows:-



All ten of the U's home fixtures will be played on Mondays at 7pm and further details about how the matchdays operate will follow in due course.

The U21s campaign gets underway with a long trip to the West Country and the first game at the Weston Homes Community Stadium will be against Swansea City on Monday 27th August, with a 7pm kick-off.

And it will mean a fuller fixture list than in previous seasons for John Ward's emerging players, with a total of twenty league fixtures on the agenda over the coming months.

The U's development side will be involved in the U21s league, having been given initial Category 2 grading for their academy for the coming season.
Weds 22nd August v Bristol City (A), Ashton Gate 7pm
Mon 27th August v Swansea City (H), WHCS 7pm
Mon 3rd September v Charlton Athletic (A), Sparrows Lane 2pm
Mon 24th September v Brighton & HA (A), TBC 7pm
Mon 1st October v Brentford (A), TBC 2pm
Mon 8th October v Ipswich Town (H), WHCS 7pm
Mon 22nd October v Barnet (H), WHCS 7pm
Sat 27th October v QPR (A), QPR Training Ground 11am
Mon 12th November v Bristol City (H), WHCS 7pm
Mon 19th November v Cardiff City (A), Cardiff City Stadium 7pm
Mon 3rd December v Charlton Athletic (H), WHCS 7pm
Mon 10th December v Millwall (H), WHCS 7pm
Mon 21st January v Brighton & HA (H), WHCS 7pm
Sat 26th January v Millwall (A), Millwall Training Ground 11am
Mon 11th February v Brentford (H), WHCS 7pm
Sun 24th February v Ipswich Town (A), Ipswich Training Ground 11am
Tues 5th March v Barnet (A), The Hive 1pm
Mon 18th March v Cardiff City (H), WHCS 7pm
Sat 30th March v Swansea City (A), TBC 11am
Mon 15th April v QPR (H), WHCS 7pm


Advertisement block