Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Confirmed

16 July 2014

New boys get first numbers; plus all changes.

3 Ben Gordon
2 David Wright
1 Sam Walker

The full list of numbers is as follows:-

Also on the move into the first eleven numbers are Alex Gilbey (8) and Jabo Ibehre (9).

He's not the only Col U goalie to get a new number as Sam Walker becomes the U's number 1.

Chris Lewington takes the number 12 shirt.

Sean Clohessy gets the number 20 vacated by previous right back Brian Wilson, whilst Ben Gordon gets Ryan Dickson's number 3 shirt.

The U's manager has signed four players this summer and Dan Holman will wear the number 10 shirt on his back in the coming campaign.

Colchester United boss Joe Dunne has confirmed his squad numbers for the new season as the first game against Oldham draws ever closer.
4 Magnus Okuonghae
5 Josh Thompson
6 Craig Eastmond
7 Sanchez Watt
8 Alex Gilbey
9 Jabo Ibehre
10 Dan Holman
11 Freddie Sears
12 Chris Lewington
14 Tosin Olufemi
15 Marcus Bean
17 Drey Wright
18 Tom Eastman
20 Sean Clohessy
21 Gavin Massey
25 Dominic Vose
26 Frankie Kent
27 Macauley Bonne
28 Sammie Szmodics
29 James Bransgrove
30 Jack Curtis
31 Conor Hubble
32 Tom Lapslie
33 Billy Roast
34 Nnamdi Nwachuku
35 Michael O'Donoghue
36 Dominic Smith
  37 Dion Sembie-Ferris  

Advertisement block