Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Choose A U's Legend

7 January 2016

We need your votes for our Hall of Fame inductions.

Colchester United's Former Players Association get back together at the end of January for their latest reunion dinner.

U's stars of yesteryear will come to the Weston Homes Community Stadium for their latest get together, as they reminisce about their careers in the famous blue and white stripes.

The dinner will see two further players inducted into the club's Hall of Fame, joining a list of illustrious names who have represented the club with great honour in the past.

One inductee will be selected by committee vote, whilst the other will be chosen by the club's supporters.

How do I vote?
Details of the vote will also appear in upcoming programmes, but we would ask fans to e-mail in with their chosen player to

Nominees must have played over 50 times for the club and be retired from professional football to be considered for induction.

Who has previously been inducted?
The current Hall of Fame members at Colchester United are:-

Tony Adcock, Percy Ames, Micky Cook, Bob Curry, Joe Dunne, Tony English, John Fowler, David Gregory, Brian Hall, Bobby Hunt, Kem Izzet, Vic Keeble, Martyn King, Mark Kinsella, Steve Leslie, Roy McDonough, Micky Packer, Nicky Smith, Reg Stewart, Mike Walker, Peter Wright and the members of the Leeds 1971 team.  

For details of the dinner on January 30th, click HERE.

Advertisement block