Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018/19 Fixtures Revealed In June

One month to go as season preparations continue

21 May 2018

Colchester United fans will be able to start making plans for the 2018/19 season on Thursday 21st June, as the fixtures for all three divisions of the Sky Bet EFL are set to be released at 9am.

The first set of fixtures, to kick off over the weekend of Friday 3rd August to Sunday 5th August, will be announced across EFL channels, including, while all club fixtures will be available on individual club media channels.

The opening round of fixtures selected to be broadcast live on Sky Sports will also be announced by the EFL.

The 2018/19 campaign will see the return of National League champions Macclesfield Town and Tranmere Rovers to the EFL, with both having secured their promotion to Sky Bet League Two, whilst Wigan Athletic and Accrington Stanley will test their resolve in the Sky Bet Championship and Sky Bet League One after being crowned champions in their respective divisions during 2017/18.

Returning to the EFL will also be West Bromwich Albion, Stoke City and Swansea City following their relegation from the Premier League, in what will no doubt once again prove to be a highly-anticipated and competitive Championship campaign.

Stay tuned to the official website through the summer for the latest news as it unfolds!

Advertisement block