Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

U23s & U18s Friendlies Confirmed

A busy pre-season warm up for U's younger sides

30 May 2018

Details of the U's U18s and U23s pre-season friendly programme have now been confirmed.

Kevin Horlock's U23s have a busy pre-season programme, with eight friendlies booked in to get them in shape for the new season.

And Chris Llewellyn's U18s have seven matches ahead of the 2018/19 campaign.

Kevin's side will start with matches at Florence Park with games against Newbury Forest and Watford, before taking on local sides Needham Market and East Thurrock away from home.

The U18s have away tests at Leyton Orient and Southampton to start with, before a series of matches at the training ground and then matches against Aylesbury and West Brom.

The first team friendlies list is due out soon, with full details of where we're heading this summer!

U23s Friendlies

Date Fixture Kick-Off Venue
 Saturday 7th July Newbury Forest  11.00am  Florence Park 
 Saturday 14th July Concord Rangers  3.00pm  Aspect Arena
 Tuesday 17th July Needham Market  7.30pm  Bloomfields 
 Saturday 21st July East Thurrock  3.00pm  TBC 
 Tuesday 24th July Norwich City  1.00pm  Florence Park 
 Tuesday 31st July Southend United  1.00pm  Florence Park 
 Monday 6th August Wolverhampton Wanderers  11.00am  Florence Park 

 U18s Friendlies

Date Fixture Kick-Off Venue
Saturday 7th July Leyton Orient 9.30am Old Chigs Training
Ground
Friday 13th July Southampton 12.00pm Staplewood
Saturday 21st July Barking 11.00am Florence Park
Wednesday 25th July Norwich City 11.00am Florence Park
Saturday 28th July West Ham 11.00am Florence Park
Thursday 2nd August Aylesbury United 7.45pm Cheshunt FC
Saturday 4th August West Brom 11.30am PALM Training Ground

 


Advertisement block