Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

U18s Fixtures

1 April 2019

Colchester United's youth team will embark on an exciting programme of fixtures in 2018/19, with the club continuing to enjoy Category Two status.

The fixtures for the U18s - with matches due to be played at Florence Park - are detailed below.

We look forward to seeing you at a game this season.

Florence Park - postcode CO5 0UH - is on Grange Road in Tiptree, which can be found as follows:-

- Leaving the A12 at Kelvedon/Tiptree, follow the road through until you get to the turning from Tiptree on your left (coming from Colchester) or right (if coming from Chelmsford/London)

- Follow this road for a couple of miles until you pass the water tower on your right. Shortly after that, you will see a primary school on your left (Baynards)

- Opposite Baynards is the turning for Grange Road. Follow Grange Road as it bears around to the right and the training ground is on this road on the left hand side.

Date Opponents Venue Kick-Off/Result
Saturday 11th August Cardiff City Leckwith Stadium L0-5
Saturday 18th August Burnley Florence Park L1-2
Saturday 25th August Bolton Wanderers Eddie Davies Academy L1-5
       
Saturday 1st September Nottingham Forest Florence Park L2-5
Saturday 8th September Barnsley Oakwell Training Ground D3-3
Saturday 15th September Coventry City Alan Higgs Centre L1-2
Saturday 22nd September Charlton Athletic Florence Park D0-0
Saturday 29th September Crewe Alexandra Alexandra Park Training Ground L1-3
       
Saturday 6th October Bristol City SGS College L1-3
Saturday 13th October Ipswich Town Florence Park D3-3
Saturday 20th October Millwall Calmont Road L1-6
Saturday 27th October Cardiff City Florence Park L0-2
       
Saturday 3rd November QPR Heston Sports Ground L1-7
Saturday 10th November Watford Florence Park L2-5
Saturday 24th November Crystal Palace Goals Beckenham D1-1
       
Saturday 1st December Ipswich Town Playford Road L3-6
Saturday 8th December Millwall Florence Park L0-7
       
Saturday 5th January QPR Florence Park L1-2
Saturday 26th January Watford Watford FC Training Ground D3-3
       
Saturday 16th February Charlton Athletic Sparrows Lane L0-6
Tuesday 19th February Coventry City Florence Park 1.00pm
Saturday 23rd February Bristol City Florence Park L1-3
       
Saturday 9th March Sheffield Wednesday Florence Park L1-2
Saturday 16th March Sheffield United Sheffield United Academy 11.00am
Saturday 30th March Birmingham City Florence Park W4-2
       
Saturday 6th April  Leeds United Thorp Arch Training Ground L0-6
Tuesday 9th April Crystal Palace Florence Park L0-2
Saturday 13th April  Hull City Florence Park L1-3

 


Advertisement block