Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

U21s Fixtures & Reports

1 August 2022

Colchester United's U21s will once again be playing in the Professional Development League in the 2022/23 season, with home matches being played at the JobServe Community Stadium or at Maldon.


The fixtures for the current season are as follows:-

Date

Opponents

Venue

Kick-off/result

 

Tuesday 16th August

Sheffield Wednesday

Maldon Stadium

3-1

 

Wednesday 24th August

Wigan Athletic (A)

Christopher Park

2pm

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 5th September

Birmingham City (A)

St Andrews Stadium

7pm

 

Monday 12th September

Charlton Athletic (A)

Dartford FC

2pm

 

Friday 16th September

Ipswich Town

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

Tuesday 23rd September

QPR (A)

Loftus Stadium

1pm

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 3rd October

Swansea City (A)

Landore Academy

3pm

 

Tuesday 11th October

Bristol City

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

Tuesday 18th October

Reading

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

 

Tuesday 25th October

Cardiff City (A)

Leckwith Stadium

2pm

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 1st November

Watford (A)

TBC

1pm

Tuesday 8th November

Millwall

Maldon Stadium

1pm

Thursday 10th November

Southampton (A)

Premier League Cup

TBC

TBC

Friday 18th November

Everton (A)

Premier League Cup

Haig Ave, Southport FC

7pm

Saturday 25th November

Southampton (H)

Premier League Cup

Jobserve Community Stadium

1pm

 

 

 

 

2nd or 5th December  

Birmingham (H)

Premier League Cup

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

Monday 19th December  

Everton (H)

Premier League Cup

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 9th January

Reading (A)

SCL Stadium

2pm

 

Tuesday 17th January

Cardiff City

Maldon Stadium

12noon

 

Tuesday 24th January

QPR

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

Friday 27th January

Ipswich Town (A)

Playford Road

1pm

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 14th February

Charlton Athletic

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

Tuesday 21st February

Bristol City (A)

TBC

1pm

 

Tuesday 28th February

Swansea City

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 7th March

Watford

Maldon Stadium

1pm

 

Monday 13th March

Crewe Alexandra

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

 

Tuesday 21st March

Millwall (A)

The Den

2pm

 

Tuesday 28th March

Coventry City (A)

Alan Higgs Centre

2pm

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 4th April

Barnsley

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

 

Friday 14th April

Hull City (A)

MKM Stadium

2pm

 

Tuesday 25th April

Burnley

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm

 

Tuesday 2nd May

Sheffield Utd

Bramhall Lane

2pm

 

Tuesday 9th May

Peterborough

Jobserve Community Stadium

7pm


Advertisement block