Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers 2022/23

Numbers revealed for upcoming season

21 July 2022

The Colchester United squad numbers for the 2022/23 campaign have been released.

Heading into the new season, there have been a couple of changes to the squad numbers as Wayne Brown's side takes shape. 

Tom Dallison has taken number 6 after the departure of Brendan Wiredu earlier in the summer, while Frank Nouble has reverted to number 45 for the first time since the 2020/21 season. 

Sam Hornby has taken the number 1 jersey, with fellow new arrivals, Ossama Ashley and Alex Newby opting for numbers 17 and 19 respectively. See the full list of numbers below. 

1. Sam Hornby
3. Ryan Clampin
4. Luke Chambers
5. Tommy Smith
6. Tom Dallison
7. Luke Hannant
8. Cole Skuse
10. Alan Judge
11. Freddie Sears
14. Noah Chilvers
17. Ossama Ashley
18. Tom Eastman
19. Alex Newby
21. Gene Kennedy
22. Junior Tchamadeu
24. John Akinde
26. Lordon Akolbire
27. Cameron Coxe
28. Emyr Huws
29. Shamal George
30. Al-Amin Kazeem
31. Donell Thomas
32. Jake Hutchinson
33. Marley Marshall Miranda
34. Samson Tovide
35. Billy Cracknell
36. Harvey Sayer
37. Chay Cooper
39. Ryan Lowe
40. Frankie Terry
43. Harry Beadle
44. Ted Collins
45. Frank Nouble
48. Brad Ihionvien
49. Kaan Bennett

Advertisement block