Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Colchester United Academy

Colchester United are committed to developing the best in young footballers and providing them with a pathway to the professional first team ranks.

We run teams from U8s through to U21s and ensure a safe and progressive environment in which young footballers can flourish.

Below are the key details you will need about our youth team programme.

Safeguarding Statement
Colchester United FC is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all adults involved with the Club to share this commitment.


2017/18 Fixtures

August

Colchester United
Huddersfield Town
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Huddersfield Town 0H Sat Aug 19 2017 11:00
Sheffield Wednesday
Colchester United
Middlewood Road
Score Sheffield Wednesday 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Aug 26 2017 11:00

September

Colchester United
Barnsley
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Barnsley 0H Sat Sep 02 2017 11:00
Nottingham Forest
Colchester United
The Nigel Doughty Academy
Score Nottingham Forest 0 - Colchester United 0A Tue Sep 05 2017 14:00
Burnley
Colchester United
Barnfield Training Centre
Score Burnley 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Sep 09 2017 11:00
Colchester United
Sheffield United
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Sheffield United 0H Sat Sep 16 2017 11:00
Colchester United
Watford
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Watford 0H Sat Sep 30 2017 11:00

October

Bristol City
Colchester United
Venue TBC
Score Bristol City 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Oct 07 2017 12:00
Cardiff City
Colchester United
Leckwith Stadium
Score Cardiff City 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Oct 21 2017 11:00
Colchester United
Queens Park Rangers
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Queens Park Rangers 0H Sat Oct 28 2017 11:00

November

Millwall
Colchester United
Calmont Road
Score Millwall 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Nov 04 2017 11:00
Colchester United
Crystal Palace
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Crystal Palace 0H Sat Nov 11 2017 00:00
Colchester United
Ipswich Town
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Ipswich Town 0H Sat Nov 18 2017 11:00
Charlton Athletic
Colchester United
Sparrows Lane
Score Charlton Athletic 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Nov 25 2017 00:00

December

Colchester United
Coventry City
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Coventry City 0H Sat Dec 02 2017 11:30
Watford
Colchester United
UCL Sports Ground
Score Watford 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Dec 09 2017 10:30

January

Colchester United
Cardiff City
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Cardiff City 0H Sat Jan 06 2018 11:00
Queens Park Rangers
Colchester United
Imperial Harlington
Score Queens Park Rangers 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Jan 13 2018 11:00
Crystal Palace
Colchester United
GOALS Beckenham
Score Crystal Palace 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Jan 20 2018 10:45
Colchester United
Millwall
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Millwall 0H Sat Jan 27 2018 11:00

February

Ipswich Town
Colchester United
Venue TBC
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Feb 03 2018 11:00
Colchester United
Charlton Athletic
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Charlton Athletic 0H Sat Feb 10 2018 11:00
Colchester United
Bristol City
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Bristol City 0H Sat Feb 17 2018 11:00
Coventry City
Colchester United
Alan Higgs Centre
Score Coventry City 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Feb 24 2018 11:30

March

Crewe Alexandra
Colchester United
Training Ground
Score Crewe Alexandra 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Mar 10 2018 11:00
Colchester United
Bolton Wanderers
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Bolton Wanderers 0H Sat Mar 17 2018 11:00
Birmingham City
Colchester United
Wast Hills
Score Birmingham City 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Mar 24 2018 12:00

April

Colchester United
Leeds United
Florence Park
Score Colchester United 0 - Leeds United 0H Sat Apr 07 2018 11:00
Hull City
Colchester United
Bishop Burton
Score Hull City 0 - Colchester United 0A Sat Apr 14 2018 11:00