Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Confirmed

1 August 2015

New numbers for a new season.

Having been given 42 when he first arrived at the club, Chris will now take the more typical number 9 shirt befitting his role in the team.

Chris Porter, recently named as the club's captain for the new season, is one of several to have been given a new number by boss Tony Humes.

Colchester United's squad numbers have been confirmed for the upcoming season.

Also moving into the first eleven in terms of squad numbers are Matt Briggs (3), Joe Edwards (4), Alex Wynter (5), George Elokobi (6), Drey Wright (7), George Moncur (10) and Gavin Massey (11).

The U’s other summer additions Richard Brindley, Elliott Parish and Kieran Bailey will be given 24, 33 and 38 respectively.

The complete list of squad numbers is as follows:-

1 Sam Walker
3 Matthew Briggs
4 Joe Edwards
5 Alex Wynter
6 George Elokobi
7 Drey Wright
8 Alex Gilbey
9 Chris Porter
10 George Moncur
11 Gavin Massey
12 Chris Lewington
14 Tosin Olufemi
15 Frankie Kent
16 Byron Lawrence
17 Sammie Szmodics
18 Tom Eastman
19 Macauley Bonne
20 Tom Lapslie
21 Dion Sembie-Ferris
22 Kane Vincent-Young
23 Michael O’Donoghue
24 Richard Brindley
26 Jamie Harney
27 Jack Curtis
29 James Bransgrove
30 Dan Holman
33 Elliott Parish
35 Marley Andrews
36 Callum Harrison
37 Tyler Brampton
38 Kieran Bailey
39 David Segura
40 Cameron James

!www.cufcretail.comYou can buy a U's replica shirt with any of these names or numbers on at

Advertisement block